Indiana DYD Invitational October 13, 2001

by Jim Whitford and Guy Ellis for John Hunter Indiana TBQ - 2001 DYD Invitational Results

Indiana TBQ - 2001 DYD Invitational Results

by Jim Whitford and Guy Ellis

for John Hunter, Indiana TBQ Coordinator

The DYD Invitational is an annual Indiana TBQ event. Our DYD, Pastor Steve Furr of Indianapolis Calvary Temple, uses the meet to kickoff the TBQ season with a lot of excitement. This year, 52 teams from all across Indiana traveled to Northview Christian Life in Carmel and competed in four different divisions on October 13.


Championship Division - 1 Corinthians 1-9

- 15 teams


1st West Lafayette Bethel

2nd Demotte Calvary

3rd Lafayette First #1

4th Indy Calvary Temple #1

5th Elkhart Calvary


1st Mark Whitehead West Lafayette Bethel 151 average

2nd Chandler Zachary Crawfordsville First 103

3rd Jordon Chaddock Hobart 100

4th Amy Clawson Kokomo New Life 99

4th Andrew Davidhizar Elkhart Calvary 99



Challenger Division - 1 Corinthians 1-9

- 8 teams


1st Franklin First

2nd West Lafayette Bethel

3rd Elkhart Calvary

4th Indy Calvary Temple #2

5th Indy Calvary Temple Caring Place


1st Emily Whitehead West Lafayette Bethel 121 average

2nd Randy Jewell Franklin First 104

3rd Krista Goff Franklin First 86

4th Joe Martin Elkhart Calvary 65

5th Tasha Schoenauer Elkhart Calvary 42



Crusader Division - 1 Corinthians 1-6

- 14 teams


1st Indy Calvary Temple

2nd Elkhart Calvary

3rd West Lafayette Bethel

4th Lakeview Christian Center

5th Greencastle First


1st Kristy McFibben Elkhart Calvary #1 93 average

2nd Luke Furr Indy Calvary Temple 88

3rd Kyle Holt Muncie Glad Tidings #1 74

4th Viola Peters Terre Haute First 53

5th Lauren Silva Merrillville Living Hope 52



Novice Division - 1 Corinthians 1-6

- 15 teams


1st Demotte Calvary #1

2nd Demotte Calvary #2

3rd Elkhart Calvary

4th Kokomo New Life

5th Lafayette First


1st Taylor Zea Demotte Calvary #1 143 average

2nd Aubrey McDonald Elkhart Calvary 96

3rd Bethany Clark Demotte Calvary #2 93

4th Andrea McCough Franklin First 79

5th Katie Brady Crawfordsville First 75